The Burn, Rewrite, or Reread Book Tag

THE RULES:

-Randomly choose 3 books.(You can use the ‘Random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf.)

-For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.

-Repeat until you completed three rounds.


ROUND 1:

  aca4bebd-c4ec-4f9b-81ba-45a8d2743951img1001318867611419680-_uy200_

Burn: Winter by Marissa Meyer. I enjoyed this book. However, I definitely enjoyed Ignite Me and the Scorpio Races just a little bit better. This was a difficult combination of books to choose from.

Rewrite: I don’t think The Scorpio Races really needs to be rewritten. There were some points in the book I was a little confused about that could probably be clarified though.

Reread: I haven’t reread the Shatter Me trilogy again since I read it the first time. I really enjoyed these books so I would like to revisit them.

ROUND 2:

 51vpagSvAYL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg41er04s8kol-_sx329_bo1204203200_The Glittering Court - Richelle Mead

Burn: The Glittering Court was not what I hoped it would be. Unfortunately, I would have to burn this book because I really didn’t enjoy it.

Rewrite: Okay, I loved Mindy Kaling’s first book. I did not enjoy this book nearly as much. So, I would liked to see her rewrite this to add in some of my favorite aspects of her first book.

Reread: Illuminae is incredible. Plus, I definitely need to reread this before Gemina comes out!

ROUND 3:

 20522862-_uy200_41r-skjj61lthe_lightning_thief-1

Burn: Out of these options I would have to choose Frostbite. I enjoyed the Vampire Academy series. But, this book just does not live up to the competition in this category.

Rewrite: I love John Green. But, Looking for Alaska was not my favorite book of his.

Reread: I reread The Lightning Thief every year with my students. So, yeah I would love to reread it again.


 

2 thoughts on “The Burn, Rewrite, or Reread Book Tag

Leave a comment