4th of July Book Tag

Happy 4th to all our American followers! I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to do a 4th of July book tag.

The original creator is Talking Leaves on Youtube!


Getting Patriotic. Show three books that you have already read: one red, one white, and one blue.

Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley
Dry by Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman
Without Merit by Colleen Hoover


A book with your favorite “rag-tag” band of revolutionaries.

I have to go with Six of Crows for this one.


Show a book that takes place in one of the original 13 colonies.

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee. It is set in NYC and it was so great.


Show a book that takes place in England.

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee. I mean Monty travels through Europe in this book, but it was originally set in England.


Time for fireworks! What book would you say ends with a bang?

The Diabolic was a great ending! I loved the turn of events that happened at the end.


Show three books you would like to read: one red, one white, and one blue.

Restore Me by Tahereh Mafi | It has been forever since I first read the Shatter Me series and I’m so excited to read Restore Me!
Nocturna by Maya Motayne | I have not seen much in regards to what this book is about but bookstagram has it every where so I’m intrigued!
Supernova by Marissa Meyer | I’m a huge fan of the Renegades series and I’m excited to continue it!


Happy 4th! I hope everyone has a great day.

4 thoughts on “4th of July Book Tag

Leave a comment